Coverart for item
The Resource Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks

Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks

Label
Say nothing : a novel
Title
Say nothing
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Brad Parks
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When their children are abducted by a man who blackmails them to follow instructions at the risk of the children's lives, a judge and his wife endure a terrorizing ordeal of no-holds-barred deceit and bond-breaking suspicions
Summary
Fans of crime fiction and fans of domestic drama will find much to love in Parks’ genre-blending thriller. Judge Scott Sampson is a devoted family man and a respected jurist thrown into every parent’s worst nightmare: his 6-year-old twins are kidnapped, and the kidnappers blackmail Scott into increasingly immoral legal decisions. Cue marital meltdown, ethical dilemmas, paranoia, and a thrill ride that suspense lovers will race through to learn what happens next. It’s a departure from the author’s lightly snarky Carter Ross series, but a welcome one for readers of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz. -- Donna Matturri for LibraryReads
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
  • Library Journal Best Books, 2017.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10554483
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3616.A7553
LC item number
S29 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20859825
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
440 pages
Isbn
9781101985595
Lccn
2016018767
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn950004262
  • (OCoLC)950004262
Label
Say nothing : a novel, Brad Parks
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20859825
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
440 pages
Isbn
9781101985595
Lccn
2016018767
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn950004262
  • (OCoLC)950004262

Library Locations

    • Switzerland County Public LibraryBorrow it
      205 Ferry St., Vevay, IN, 47043, US
      38.746891 -85.066378

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...